The Pentateuch – starting 8/01/21


The first five books of the Old Testament are commonly called the Pentateuch. They tell the story of the nation of Israel from creation to preparation for the conquest of the Promised Land. But is the Pentateuch simply the historical account of God’s chosen people? Or is it something more?

This series explores the books of Genesis through Deuteronomy, examining why they were written, what they meant to their original audience, and how we should respond to them today.

Course Goals:

  • Summarise the structure, content, original meaning and modern application of the books of Genesis through Deuteronomy.
  • Explain how Moses’ original audience would have understood the narratives contained in the first five books of the Bible and what these stories mean for modern believers.
  • Provide outlooks and information on a variety of issues associated with the Pentateuch.

To register WhatsApp: 0027 608 498 221

Categories: Pentateuch

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: